By josie bonham

A GOOD MATCH FOR THE MAJOR

Available in eBook and paperback 

Pride meets prejudice – can love blossom?
Beautiful young widow Lady Eliza Wyndham is determined never to remarry after a disastrous first marriage. The undeniable attraction that fizzes between her and Major Nathaniel Overton terrifies her. She rejects his advances.
With his pride badly dented, Nat vows to forget Eliza until he finds her in danger from an old adversary of his army days. His protective instincts are stirred and he steps back into her life, but will Eliza be prepared to accept his help?

Set in 1800 this is the first book in the Reluctant Brides series, linked by character. Perfect for readers of Mary Balogh, Stephanie Laurens, Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and Julia Quinn.

By josie bonham

THE VISCOUNT’S CONVENIENT BRIDE

Available in eBook and paperback 

Luke, Viscount Enstone’s, resolve to avoid a love match is tested to its limit when he accepts responsibility for the Davenport family. 

Luke has found it hard to sort out his late father’s affairs. He sets off to one of his smaller properties to discover the extent of an obligation that seems out of keeping with the cold-hearted father he remembers. Who is Miss Kitty Davenport living at Shepley Hall and what was her connection to his father?

The second book in the Reluctant Brides series.

By josie bonham

THE MARQUESS’S CHRISTMAS RUNAWAY

Available in eBook and paperback

A marquess in need of a wife, with seven sisters all eager to help, rescues a runaway ward. Is she the answer to his problem?

All eyes will be on Max, Marquess of Hargreaves, the man who defied the rules of gentlemanly conduct by breaking his first betrothal. He rescues Georgie Sherborne, who has runaway from her guardian to escape a forced marriage to her obnoxious cousin.

The third book in the Reluctant Brides series.

Regency Romance Author

Josie Bonham

I  live in the English midlands, surrounded by towns full of history such as Evesham, Stratford-Upon- Avon, Warwick and Worcester. Which is perhaps why my favourite reads are historical. Out of all the periods to choose from the Regency Era stirs my imagination the most.

The true Regency lasted from 1811 until 1820 but dates as wide as 1789 to 1837 have been included in the extended Regency period. For me the true flavour of this era emerges after the iniquitous hair powder tax of 1795, unsurprisingly, scuppered the fashion for hair powder almost overnight.

My Books

A GOOD MATCH FOR THE MAJOR

Nat and Eliza’s story.

THE VISCOUNT’S CONVENIENT BRIDE

Kitty and Luke’s story.

 

THE MARQUESS’S CHRISTMAS RUNAWAY

 Max and Georgie’s story.

 

THE DUKE’S BLUESTOCKING

COMING SOON in The Reluctant Brides Series. The story of Grace and her Scottish duke.

WORK IN PROGRESS